Tuesday, August 9, 2022
spot_imgspot_img
HomeSide GigsCherish The Ladies – Irish Traditional Music and Dance Ensemble

Cherish The Ladies – Irish Traditional Music and Dance Ensemble

Since we can’t hit the road, we are thrilled to share with you that we are streaming a concert in honor of St. Patrick’s Day this Saturday night, March 20th at 8PM EST (5PM PST, 12AM Ireland).  The show is called, “An Irish Homecoming” and it is a spectacular program that was filmed at Bucknell University in front of a live audience and previously aired on Public Television.  We are proud to say that it is an Emmy Award winning special that will be streaming to you in high broadcast quality.  The show features 26 phenomenal performers including the outstanding musicianship of Cherish the Ladies’ Joanie Madden, Mary Coogan, Mirella Murray, Kathleen Boyle, Gráinne Murphy along with Grammy nominated songstress Maura O’Connell accompanied by a 12-piece string section, Anna Colliton on bodhrán and 7 world class champion step dancers (Cara Butler, John Jennings, Michael Holland, Noelle Curran, Joe Dwyer, Colleen Farrell Martin and Jon Pilatzke) Start a watch party with friends and join in the fun!  Joanie, Mirella, Mary and Kathleen will be online watching and interacting with all the fans. This concert is a fantastic way to get your Irish up with an entertaining evening of the finest Irish music, song and dance!  Tickets are $20 and once the concert streams on Saturday night, you will have 48 hours to watch the show as many times as you’d like to suit your own schedule. To book a ticket, click on the link below!

Most Popular