Monday, March 4, 2024
HomeVegas Sports OddsOdds to Win the MLB MVP

Odds to Win the MLB MVP

July 22, 2021

by VI News

2021 NL MVP Odds

2021 AL MVP Odds

Odds Provided by BetMGM – Subject to Change

How to read the 2021 MLB Most Valuable Player Futures Market

The Most Valuable Player award is handed out in both the American and National League at the conclusion of each Major League Baseball season. The honor goes to the player normally with the best statistics, whether it is a position player or in the rare times, a pitcher.

Who will win the National League Most Valuable Player Award?

The Los Angeles Dodgers are still the class of the National League after winning the World Series behind MVP Corey Seager. However, it’s Jacob deGrom who now sees the top odds for the NL MVP award. Fernando Tatis, Jr. is also at the top of the list, as the two are separating from the pack with the injury to Ronald Acuna, Jr..

Favorites to win the NL MVP

  • Jacob deGrom -110
  • Frenando Tatis Jr. +120
  • Trea Troner +3000
  • Nick Castellanos +3500
  • Freddie Freeman +500

Who will win the American League Most Valuable Player Award?

The American League seems to be Shohei Ohtani’s to lose, a dual threat with the bat and on the mound. The biggest threat to Ohtani’s award is the fact that the Angels are the fourth-place team in the AL West, along with Vlad Guerrero, Jr. who has a chance to help carry his Blue Jays into the playoffs.

Favorites to win the AL MVP

  • Shohei Ohtani -300
  • Vlad Guerrero Jr. +210
  • Xander Bogaerts +4000
  • Mike Trout +5000
  • Marcus Semien +5000

National League MVP History

  • 2020 – Freddie Freeman, Atlanta 1B
  • 2019 – Cody Bellinger, Los Angeles OF
  • 2018 – Christian Yelich, Milwaukee OF
  • 2017 – Giancarlo Stanton, Miami OF
  • 2016 – Kris Bryant, Chicago 3B
  • 2015 – Bryce Harper, Washington OF
  • 2014 – Clayton Kershaw, Los Angeles P
  • 2013 – Andrew McCutchen, Pittsburgh OF
  • 2012 – Buster Posey, San Francisco C
  • 2011 – Ryan Braun, Milwaukee OF
  • 2010 – Joey Votto, Cincinnati 1B

American League MVP History

  • 2020 – Jose Abreu, Chicago 1B
  • 2019 – Mike Trout, Los Angeles OF
  • 2018 – Mookie Betts, Boston OF
  • 2017 – Jose Altuve, Houston 2B
  • 2016 – Mike Trout, Los Angeles OF
  • 2015 – Josh Donaldson, Toronto 3B
  • 2014 – Mike Trout, Los Angeles OF
  • 2013 – Miguel Cabrera, Detroit 1B
  • 2012 – Miguel Cabrera, Detroit 1B
  • 2011 – Justin Verlander, Detroit P
  • 2010 – Josh Hamilton, Texas OF

   corner graphic <!– Where is Sports Betting Legal? Legal Online Sportsbooks by States VI Gold Membership –>


Most Popular